2013 Doomben Cup First Acceptances Feature 14 Runners

May 8th, 2013

First acceptances have been taken for the Group 1 Doomben Cup, which is set to take place at Doomben Racecourse on Saturday May 18, 2013.

A total of 14 horses have accepted for the latest round of 2013 Doomben Cup acceptances, including Lights Of Heaven.

Lights Of Heaven

Lights Of Heaven is one of 14 first acceptances for the 2013 Doomben Cup. Picture by Daniel Costello.

Lights Of Heaven has won eight of her 23 race starts and has earned more than $1.56 million in prize money during her horse racing career.

The five-year-old mare experienced great success during last year’s winter racing carnival and and will be looking to post her first Group 1 win in the 2013 Doomben Cup this time around.

Her most recent result was a win in the Group 2 Hollindale Stakes at the Gold Coast on May 4, 2013, after winning the Group 3 Sellwood Stakes at Rosehill in April.

Also included in the 2013 Doomben Cup first acceptances is Manighar.

Manighar has won 10 of his 35 race starts and has earned more than $3.59 million in prize money during his career.

The seven-year-old will be looking to get his winning form back when he lines up for the 2013 Doomben Cup next weekend.

Manighar placed seventh of eight runners in the Group 1 Queen Elizabeth Stakes at Royal Randwick racecourse last start.

Secret Admirer and Foreteller are also included in the 2013 Doomben Cup first acceptances.

Make sure you open an account with our favourite online bookmaker bookmaker.com.au in time for the 2013 Doomben Cup.

bookmaker.com.au is also the best place to find all the best online sports betting odds!

Just enter the promo code BONUSBET when you join and you will receive a bonus bet worth 100% of your initial deposit when you bank between $25 and $500 into your new account!!

So sign up to bookmaker.com.au now and start winning!

2013 Doomben Cup First Acceptances

Ballot # Horse Trainer Weight (kg)
1 MANIGHAR (FR) Peter G Moody 59.0
2 DANLEIGH Chris Waller 59.0
5 GINGA DUDE (NZ) Graeme Boyd 59.0
6 FORETELLER (GB) Chris Waller 59.0
7 LAMASERY David Vandyke 59.0
8 ZABEELIONAIRE (NZ) Leon Corstens 59.0
9 STRIKE THE STARS (NZ) Anthony Cummings 59.0
11 SHENZHOU STEEDS (NZ) Michael Moroney 59.0
12 LIGHTINTHENITE John O’Shea 59.0
15 BEATEN UP (GB) Chris Waller 59.0
3 LIGHTS OF HEAVEN (NZ) Peter G Moody 57.0
4 SECRET ADMIRER Grahame Begg 57.0
10 FIBRILLATION Tim Martin 57.0
13 ZURELLA (NZ) Shaune Ritchie 57.0
16 LAKE SENTENTIA Darren Weir 57.0
17 PIMMS TIME (NZ) Guy Lowry 57.0
14 HIPPOPUS (NZ) Gai Waterhouse 56.5