2012 Doomben Cup – Final Field & Barrier Draw

May 16th, 2012

The final field and barrier draw has been released for the Group 1 Doomben Cup, which is due to run at Doomben Racecourse this Saturday May 19, 2012.

A total of 13 horses have accepted for a run in the 2012 Doomben Cup, including Peter Moody’s Manighar.

Manighar has won four of his 20 race starts and has earned close to $3 million in prize money.

The six-year-old gelding won four of his six starts during the Sydney Autumn Racing Carnival, including the Group 1 Australian Cup, Group 1 Ranvet Stakes and Group 1 The BMW.

Manighar placed second behind More Joyous in the Group 1 Queen Elizabeth Stakes at Royal Randwick racecourse on April 28, 2012.

The Linamix gelding has drawn barrier one for the 2012 Doomben Cup and will be ridden by jockey Luke Nolen.

Shez Sinsational will also line up in the 2012 Doomben Cup in an attempt to extend her impressive winning streak.

The four-year-old mare has won nine of her 21 race starts and has earned close to $1 million in prize money in Australia and New Zealand.

The Ekaar mare has won all three of her most recent starts, with her last being in the Group 2 Hollindale Stakes at the Gold Coast on May 5, 2012.

Shez Sinsational also won the Group 1 Auckland Cup at Ellerslie on March 7, 2012.

The mare has drawn barrier 11 for the 2012 Doomben Cup and will be ridden by jockey Opie Bosson in the race.

Mawingo, Scenic Shot, and Lights Of Heaven are also included in the 2012 Doomben Cup final field and barrier draw.

bookmaker.com.au is your one stop shop for all your betting needs this winter racing carnival.

Sign up for an account with the trusted Australian bookie bookmaker.com.au today in order to receive your bonus bet in time for the 2012 Doomben Cup.

So what are you waiting for? Open an account now!

2012 Doomben Cup Final Field & Barrier Draw

No Last 10 Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight Hcp Rating
1 452X131112 MANIGHAR (FR) Peter G Moody Luke Nolen 1 59kg 118
2 1313X80035 SCENIC SHOT Daniel Morton Shane Scriven 4 59kg 111
3 66X67X4227 TRIPLE HONOUR (NZ) Robert Heathcote Damian Browne 13 59kg 106
4 4446X63606 WALL STREET (NZ) Michael Moroney Jim Byrne 8 59kg 110
5 0595508244 BOOMING (NZ) Jeff Lynds Jeff Lloyd 3 59kg 103
6 115715X064 FORETELLER (GB) Chris Waller 9 59kg 106
7 7X770266X3 SAINT ENCOSTA John P Thompson Glyn Schofield 10 59kg 89
8 0323117100 MR LIGHT BLUE Barry Baldwin Timothy Bell (a) 7 59kg 89
9 X1314X5X13 MAWINGO (GER) Anthony Freedman Nash Rawiller 5 59kg 100
10 3521013111 SHEZ SINSATIONAL (NZ) Allan Sharrock Opie Bosson 11 57kg 110
11 1X25930X72 LIGHTS OF HEAVEN (NZ) Peter G Moody Damien Oliver 6 57kg 106
12 1X5660X509 ABSOLUTELY Michael Kent Brad Rawiller 12 57kg 104
13 9X3579X112 FIBRILLATION Tim Martin Brenton Avdulla 2 57kg 101